The conference is being convened by the Centre for Education and Lifelong Learning (CELL) and Early Learning Initiative (ELI) in collaboration with their colleagues in National College of Ireland.

CARN is very grateful for the work and assistance of the local Conference Planning Team at National College of Ireland, and the International Advisory Committee.

The organising committee comprises of:

  • Annabel Habart (Early Learning Initiative)
  • Andy Convery (CARN)
  • Charmian Wilby (CARN)
  • Deirdre Tinnelly (NCI, CELL)
  • Jane O’Toole (CARN)
  • Josephine Bleach (Early Learning Initiative)
  • Lana Cummins (Early Learning Initiative)
  • Mary McAteer (CARN)
  • Meera Oke (NCI, CELL)
  • Yvonne Emmett (NCI, CELL)

Members of the International Advisory Panel are:

  • Yvonne Emmett, NCI, CELL, Dublin, Ireland – Chairperson
  • Jane O’Toole, TCD, Dublin, Ireland
  • Jonathan Damiani, Le Moyne College, Syracuse, New York, USA
  • Mairin Glenn, NEARI, Ireland
  • Meera Oke, NCI, CELL, Dublin, Ireland
  • Kate Darmody ELI, Dublin, Ireland
  • Bhargavi Davar, BAPU, Pune, India
  • Louise Hawxwell, Edge Hill University, UK